• audiobook

From the Publisher

The Instant New York Times Bestseller! Soon to be a Major Motion Picture!

The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (in theaters May 2017!), will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other!

Natasha:
I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.

Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store-for both of us.

The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

***

A 2016 National Book Award Finalist
A New York Times Notable Book
A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
A POPSUGAR Best Book of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year

A Booklist Editor's Choice
A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens
An Amazon Best Book of the Year


"Beautifully crafted."--People Magazine

"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon's first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love-if not, more-in what is easily an even stronger follow up." -Entertainment Weekly

"Transcends the limits of YA as a human story about falling in love and seeking out our futures." -POPSUGAR.com

★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness--is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines." -Shelf Awareness, starred review 
 
★ "Moving and suspenseful." -Publishers Weekly, starred review 

★ "Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars  are destined to fall for Daniel and Natasha." -The Horn Book, starred review

★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." -Booklist, starred review

★"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."-Kirkus, starred review 

★"A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways." -The Bulletin, starred review 

"This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park." -SLJ

Praise for Everything, Everything:

"[A] fresh, moving debut." -Entertainment Weekly

"Gorgeous and lyrical." -The New York Times Book Review

"Wil

Published: Random House Audio on
ISBN: 1524721395
Unabridged
Listen on Scribd mobile: iPhone, iPad and Android.
Availability for The Sun is Also a Star
With a 30 day free trial you can listen to one free audiobook per month

    Related Articles

    TIME
    2 min read

    Four Roads Diverge in a Wood

    SARAH BEGLEY CERTAIN BOOKS LEAVE READERS FEELING THEY KNOW EVERY MINUTE detail of a character’s inner life, as if they were lifelong companions and daily confidants. Paul Auster’s massive new novel, 4 3 2 1, is such a book. The concept behind the 866-page tome boils down to one life, lived four ways. By the end of the first chapter a boy named Archie Ferguson has been born to a New Jersey couple in 1947. Subsequent chapters cycle through four versions of how his life plays out: he grows up in different New Jersey towns, attends different schools and embarks on different adventures and misadv
    TIME
    1 min read

    Crimes of the Heart

    S.B. Like many of his novels, Spanish author Javier Marías’ new book, Thus Bad Begins, isn’t exactly a mystery, though it is mysterious. Here, the 65-year-old perennial Nobel favorite tells the story of Juan de Vere, a young man working for a film director, Eduardo Muriel. The older man assigns his apprentice the task of finding out a secret about a longtime friend. Meanwhile, de Vere is intrigued by the cold relationship between Muriel and his depressed wife Beatriz—at some point in their past, she did something unforgivable, also a secret, and de Vere wants to find out what. Marías (The In
    Literary Hub
    1 min read

    Alexander McCall Smith: In Praise of W.H. Auden

    Alexander McCall Smith, best known for the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series, sees his latest book, My Italian Bulldozer, hit American shelves today. What was the first book you fell in love with? When I was a very young boy I had a book called Ginger’s Adventures. It was all about a dog that fled from a life of pampered luxury to go and live on a farm. I loved it when the dog made it to the country. I recently found a copy of this book and was delighted to discover that I remembered virtually every word of it. Name a classic you feel guilty about never having read? I must read Moby Dick.