Temukan buku audio favorit Anda berikutnya

Jadilah anggota hari ini dan dengarkan secara gratis selama 30 hari
Sarah, Plain and Tall Collection

Sarah, Plain and Tall Collection

Ditulis oleh Patricia Maclachlan

Diceritakan oleh Glenn Close


Sarah, Plain and Tall Collection

Ditulis oleh Patricia Maclachlan

Diceritakan oleh Glenn Close

peringkat:
4.5/5 (11 peringkat)
Panjangnya:
4 hours
Penerbit:
Dirilis:
Nov 23, 2004
ISBN:
9780060818296
Format:
Buku Audio

Deskripsi

"Did Mama sing every day?" Caleb asks his sister Anna.

"Every-single-day," she answers. "Papa sang, too."

This Newbery Medal-winning book is the first of five books in Patricia MacLachlan's chapter book series about the Witting family. Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother Caleb wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

This children's literature classic is perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and timeless stories using rich and beautiful language. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss and love.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Penerbit:
Dirilis:
Nov 23, 2004
ISBN:
9780060818296
Format:
Buku Audio


Tentang penulis

Patricia MacLachlan is the celebrated author of many timeless novels for young readers, including Newbery Medal winner Sarah, Plain and Tall; Word After Word After Word; Kindred Souls; The Truth of Me; The Poet’s Dog; and My Father’s Words. She is also the author of countless beloved picture books, a number of which she cowrote with her daughter, Emily. She lives in Williamsburg, Massachusetts.

Terkait dengan Sarah, Plain and Tall Collection

Buku Audio Terkait

Ulasan

Pendapat orang tentang Sarah, Plain and Tall Collection

4.6
11 peringkat / 1 Ulasan
Apa pendapat Anda?
Penilaian: 0 dari 5 bintang

Ulasan pembaca

  • (5/5)

    1 person found this helpful

    it is a very tender and loving story i enjoyed every minute of the whole story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 person found this helpful