Anda di halaman 1dari 2

PRINT THIS

Public Holidays 2013


New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January 2013 Chinese New Year Sunday* 10 February 2013 Monday 11 February 2013 Vesak Day Friday 24 May 2013 Good Friday Friday 29 March 2013

Labour Day Wednesday 1 May 2013

Hari Raya Puasa Thursday 8 August 2013

National Day Friday 9 August 2013

Hari Raya Haji Tuesday 15 October 2013

Deepavali Saturday** 2 November 2013

Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2013

* As Chinese New Year falls on Sunday 10 February 2013 and Monday 11 February 2013, the next day, Tuesday 12 February 2013, will be a public holiday. ** The Hindu Advisory Board (HAB) has confirmed that Deepavali will fall on 2 November 2013 (Saturday) instead of 3 November 2013 (Sunday). Since Deepavali is no longer on 3 November 2013 (Sunday), 4 November 2013 (Monday) will not be a public holiday. Instead, 2 November 2013 (Saturday) will be gazetted as a public holiday.

Download the iCalendar file by right-clicking the calendar icon and selecting "Save Target As..." or "Save Link As...".

Payment for work done on a public holiday


The Ministry would like to remind all employers that under the Employment Act, an employee who is required to work on a public holiday is entitled to an extra day's salary at the basic rate of pay, in addition to the gross rate of pay for that holiday. The employer and employee may

mutually agree to substitute a public holiday for any other day. For more information on the Public Holiday provisions under the Employment Act, click here.

Last updated on 10 April 2013 10:58:14