Anda di halaman 1dari 1



Presented by:

Heartland Region Central Indiana Branch April 2010

615 N. Alabama Suite 430 Indianapolis, IN 46204
New Location
Conseco Fieldhouse will be the new start and finish location for the
22nd Annual Indianapolis Jingle Bell Run/Walk. The JBR will take
place on Saturday, December 11, 2010. This new venue will provide us
with one location for the race and packet pick up.

2010 Honorees
This year’s
honorees are a
special pair, father and daughter, Greg Harrigan and five
year-old Madison Harrigan. Greg has osteoarthritis while
daughter Madison has juvenile idiopathic arthritis.

Greg is a firefighter who developed knee pain while training

for the 2007 Indianapolis 500 Mini-Marathon and Madison
is a happy, kind-hearted five year old girl who has been liv-
ing with juvenile idiopathic arthritis since she was two.

Look for more information on this pair in future Shoestring

issues and online.
New JBR Contact
For the past few years Tammy Sander has been the Arthritis Foundation Staff member tasked with planning
and organizing the Indianapolis Jingle Bell Run/Walk for Arthritis. At the beginning of 2010 Tammy decided to
leave her job at the Arthritis Foundation to pursue a full time career as a mother.

With Tammy’s departure from the Arthritis Foundation Director of Development B.J. Farrell is the new Indiana
Arthritis Foundation staff member tasked with planning and organizing the Indianapolis JBR.

Farrell has been with the Indiana Arthritis Foundation for four years as an Evansville Board Member, the Evans-
ville Branch Director and currently the Director of Development for Indiana. Farrell is also in charge of plan-
ning the Purdue and Indianapolis Arthritis Walks as well as the Indianapolis Bone Bash.

You can contact Farrell at or 317.879.0321 ext. 203.

2010 Committee Chairs

Event Co-Chairs - Susie Guyer & Jenny Goodyear Mission Delivery Chair - Sandra Evanoff
Vice Chair/Website Chair - Paul Richard Race Course Chair - Don Carr
Budget Chair - Courtney Mussatt PR Co-Chairs - Sarah Hake & Alicia Hammonds
Logistics Chair - TBD Volunteer Chair - Kate Nicholson