Anda di halaman 1dari 1




Nathan Pick
8 NOVEMBER 2010 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 List of Elected Pledge Signers in

South Carolina
Successful federal and state candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of elected
officials in South Carolina who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . The newly elected
candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. The list of
those who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows


SC-Sen Jim DeMint (R) SC-02 Joe Wilson (R) SC-05 Mick Mulvaney (R)
SC-Sen Lindsey Graham (R) SC-03 Jeff Duncan (R)
SC-01 Tim Scott (R) SC-04 Trey Gowdy (R)

Nikki Haley (Gov) Rita Allison (H-36) William E. Sandifer, III (H-2)
Ken Ard (Lt. Gov) Jimmy Bales (H-80) Gary Simrill (H-46)
Kevin L. Bryant (S-3) Bruce Bannister (H-24) Garry R. Smith (H-27)
John Courson (S-20) Eric M. Bedingfield (H-28) J. Roland Smith (H-84)
Dick Elliott (S-28) Kenneth A. Bingham (H-89) Murrell Smith (H-67)
Michael Fair (S-6) Don C. Bowen (H-8) Thad Viers (H-68)
Larry Grooms (S-37) Bill Bowers (H-120) Brian White (H-6)
Jake Knotts (S-23) Joan Brady (H-78) Eric Bikas (H-26)
Shane Martin (S-13) Dan Cooper (H-10) Peter McCoy (H-115)
John Yancey McGill (S-32) Tracy Edge (H-104) Chris Murphy (H-98)
Harvey Peeler (S-14) Marion Frye (H-39) Andrew Patrick (H-123)
Greg Ryberg (S-24) Chip Huggins (H-85) Rick Quinn (H-69)
Nikki G. Setzler (S-26) Dwight Loftis (H-19) Kevin Ryan (H-108)
Phil Shoopman (S-18) Jay Lucas (H-65)
David Thomas (S-8) James H. Merrill (H-99)
Daniel B. Verdin (S-9) Steve Parker (H-37)

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.
For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at