Anda di halaman 1dari 1




Nathan Pick
8 NOVEMBER 2010 202-785-0266

ATR Releases 2010 List of Elected Pledge Signers in

Successful federal and state candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) released an updated list of elected
officials in Tennessee who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge . The newly elected candidates
have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. The list of those who
have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows


TN-Sen Bob Corker (R) TN-03 Chuck Fleischman (R) TN-08 Stephen Fincher (R)
TN-Sen Lamar Alexander (R) TN-04 Scott DesJarlais (R)
TN-01 Phil Roe (R) TN-06 Diane Black (R)
TN-02 John Duncan (R) TN-07 Marsha Blackburn (R)


Mae Beavers (S-17) Joey Hensley (H-70) Terry Weaver (H-40)

Jack Johnson (S-23) Matthew Hill (H-7) Kent Williams (H-4)
Bill Ketron (S-13) Curtis Johnson (H-68) Bill Ketron (S-13)
Randy McNally (S-5) Phillip Johnson (H-78) Jeremy Faison (H-11)
Steve Southerland (S-1) Jon Lundberg (H-1) Steve Hall (H-18)
Sam Stratton Bone, Jr. (H-46) Debra Young Maggart (H-45) Julia C. Hurley (H-32)
Harry Brooks (H-19) Steve K. McDaniel (H-72) Kelly T. Keisling (H-38)
Kevin Brooks (H-24) Steve McManus (H-96) Dennis Powers (H-36)
Glen Casada (H-63) Frank S. Niceley (H-17) Rick Womick (H-34)
Bill Dunn (H-16) Barrett Rich (H-94)
Joshua Evans (H-66) Charles Sargent, Jr. (H-61)
Dale Ford (H-6) Tony Shipley (H-2)
Beth Harwell (H-56) Michael Turner (H-51)
Ryan Haynes (H-14) Eric Watson (H-22)

Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.
For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at