1/1/2012 – TAHUN BARU 2012 23/1/2012 – 24/1/2011 – TAHUN BARU CINA 5/2/2012 – MAULIDURRASUL 7/2/2012 – THAIPUSAM 1/5/2012 – HARI

BURUH 17/5/2012 – HARI WESAK 2/6/2012 – HARI KEPUTERAAN YDPA 17/6/2012 – ISRAK MIKRAJ 21/7/2012 – AWAL RAMADHAN 6/8/2012 – NUZUL AL-QURAN 19/8/2012 – 20/8/2012 – HARI RAYA PUASA 31/8/2012 – HARI MERDEKA 16/9/2012 – HARI MALAYSIA 26/10/2012 – HARI RAYA HAJI 11/11/2012 – DEEPAVALI 15/11/2012 - AWAL MUHARAM 25/12/2012 – HARI KRISMAS

Malaysian State & National Holidays 2012
Dates Occasion For

1 January Sunday 14 January Saturday 15 January Sunday 23 January Monday 24 January Tuesday 1 February Wednesday

New Year Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Chinese New Year Chinese New Year (2nd Day) Federal Territory Day

All states except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Trengganu Negeri Sembilan only Kedah only Nationwide All states except Kelantan and Trengganu Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only

5 February Sunday 7 February Tuesday 4 March Sunday 30 March Friday 6 April Friday 15 April Sunday 19 April Thursday 1 May Tuesday 7May Monday 17 May Thursday 17 May Thursday 30. Perlis. Kedah & Malacca only Kelantan. Negeri Sembilan. Penang & Selangor only Trengganu only Kelantan only Sabah & Sarawak only Malacca only Perak only Nationwide Pahang only Nationwide Perlis only Sabah & Labuan only Sarawak only Nationwide Kedah. Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only Penang – but not a ‘paid holiday’ for private sectors employees. Penang only Sultan of Trengganu’s Birthday Trengganu only Awal Ramadan Start of Muslim fasting month (bulan Puasa) Nuzul Al-Quran Hari Raya Puasa * Johor. Selangor & Trengganu only Nationwide . Johor. Pahang. Perak. Putrajaya. Perak. Penang.31 May Wed & Thu 1 – 2 June Fri & Sat 2 June Saturday 17 June Sunday 7 July Saturday 7 July Saturday 20 July Friday 21 July Saturday 6 August Monday 19 – 20 Aug Sun & Mon Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday (Maulidur Rasul) Thaipusam Anniversary of Installation of Sultan of Trengganu Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Good Friday Declaration of Malacca as a Historical City Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Labour Day Hari Hol Pahang Wesak Day Raja Perlis’ Birthday Harvest Festival Pesta Kaamatan Sabah Sarawak Harvest Festival Hari Gawai Sarawak Malaysian King’s Birthday Harijadi Agong Israk & Mikraj Georgetown Heritage Day Penang Governor’s Birthday Nationwide Kuala Lumpur.

31 August Friday 9 September Sunday National Independence Day Merdeka Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Nationwide Sarawak Only Nationwide Sabah Malacca only Pahang only Nationwide Kedah. Perlis & Trengganu Only Nationwide. except for Sarawak Nationwide Johor only Selangor only Nationwide 16 September Malaysia Day & Sunday Sabah Governor’s Birthday 14 October Saturday 24 October Wednesday 26 October Friday 27 October Saturday Malacca Governor’s Birthday Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Hari Raya Haji * Hari Raya Qurban Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Hari Raya Qurban 11 November Deepavali or Diwali Sunday 15 November Awal Muharram Thursday (Maal Hijrah) 22 November Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Thursday 11 December Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Tuesday 25 December Christmas Tuesday . Kelantan.

Sign up to vote on this title
UsefulNot useful