Anda di halaman 1dari 4

2012-2013 Tutoring List Middle School and High School

Heather Baldwin hbaldwin@wvstateu.edu or 304-419-3984 Grade Level: K-12th Subject/s: Science, English and Math Fee: $22 per hour/ willing to negotiate Location: Charleston, Cross Lanes, and Belle areas Catherine J. Breese Cbreese@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-421-0737 Grade Level: Middle School College Subject/s: High School English any grade, AP Language and Composition, Writing Fee: $25 per hour Location: South Charleston Public Library Vicky Carney vcarney@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-984-9684 Grade Level: Middle School and High School Subject/s: Spanish, Math (up to Algebra II) Fee: $25 per hour Location: Sissonville Public Library or Sissonville High School Jennifer Cogar jcogar@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or jcogar12@gmail.com or 304-376-5967 Grade Level: 7th-12th Subject/s: English, Speech, Study Skills, Organizational Skills, Proof-Reading and Editiing Fee: $25 per hour or $15 per half hour Location: To Be Determined Jocelyn Crawford jfcrawford@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-542-0310 Grade Level: Middle School and High School Subject/s: 6th-8th Science, 9th Physical Science, Biology and Environmental Science Fee: $22 per hour/ Flexible for families in need Location: Elk River and Charleston areas Reba Deyerle 304-989-4614 Grade Level: Middle School and High School Subject/s : English and Algebra Fee: $25 per hour Location: Charleston

Carla Finch cfinch@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-552-5534 Grade Level: K-12th Subject/s: English Fee: $25 per hour/ willing to negotiate Location: South Charleston or St. Albans Library Joe Gibson jrgibson@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us Grade Level: Middle School and High School Subject/s: Science up through and including Biology Fee: $30 per hour/ willing to negotiate for those on free and reduced lunch Location: George Washington High School Sarah Haig SHaig@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 724-413-9264 Grade Level: K-12th Subject/s: Math up to Algebra II Fee: $25 per hour/ willing to negotiate Location: Charleston, Elk River, St. Albans, Dunbar and Nitro Mark Halstead 304-553-4930 (best) and 304-755-8833 (H) Grade Level: 8th- 12th Subject/s: Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre Calculus, Calculus, Calculus II and any higher Math; Chemistry and Physics Fee: $20 per hour but higher for AP courses Location: I live in Winfield, will meet at St. Albans public library but willing to meet at Dunbar or South Charleston Libraries if parent/student are dependable with showing up on time and pay on time. Larry Hill Lhill@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or larry.hill@suddenlink.net or 304-807-7149 Grade Level: 4th-12th Subjects: 7th-12th Science, Physical Science, Physics and Chemistry; 4th-12th Math, including Algebra I & II, Geometry, Trigonometry and Calculus; 5th 12th Music: Regular lessons and/or preparation for tryouts (ex. All-County/All-State Chorus, Band, Appalachian Childrens Chorus) Fee: will vary depending on level of class ( ex. More for Physics, Chemistry and Calculus) and location (ex. Less expensive if you come to me Charleston Edgewood Section). Generally $25 per hour plus travel if necessary. Location: I live on the West Side of Charleston on the hill in the Edgewood section. I can either tutor in my home or at an arranged location. Music tutoring in my home only. No extra charge for travel to meet in Charleston downtown library or South Charleston library. I am willing to travel further at additional cost.

Shannon Lore slore@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-437-3443 Grade Level: 6th-12th Subjects: Science 6th-8th, Physical Science, Biology, Human Anatomy Fee: $25 per hour (6th-9th) and $30 per hour (Biology and Human Anatomy)/ willing to negotiate Location: South Charleston Public Library or other locations if needed (close to South Charleston) Chandra Toney Massey ctoney@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-546-6797 Grade Level: 4th-10th Subject/s: General Science, Physical Science, Biology Fee: $25 per hour Location: South Charleston, St. Albans and Charleston areas S. Joy McCutcheon smccutcheon@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us Grade Level: 9th-12th only Subject/s: Algebra II, Trigonometry, Pre Calulus Fee: $25 per hour and $30 per hour for Algebra II and higher Location: Dunbar library only on Tuesday or Thursday at 4:00 pm Alexander Neal Aneal@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-360-1494 Grade Level: 6th-12th Subject/s: Math Fee: $20 per hour / willing to negotiate with families in need Location: Cross Lanes area Deanna L. Canterbury-Penn dpenn@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-546-5701 or 304-348-1965 ext. 109 Grade Level: All Subject/s: Business courses including All Computer classes, English, Math to Algebra I Fee: Negotiable Location: Charleston East End/West Side and the Upper Kanawha Valley David Pudder dpudder@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-533-8471 Grade Level: 9th-12th Subject/s: All Math (including AP subjects), Physical Science, All Physics (including AP) Fee: $15-$20 per hour/willing to negotiate Location: Greater Charleston and South Charleston areas Parween Qazi Pqazi@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-552-0404 Grade Level: 7th-12th Subject/s: Math, Pre- Algebra to Trigonometry and Pre- Calculus Fee: Negotiable Location: Public Libraries

Susan Sizemore Ssizemore@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-989-0854 Grade Level: 6th-8th Subject/s: All Fee: $25 per hour Location: South Charleston, Dunbar, Elk Center Destiny Spencer 304-389-1343 Grade Level: All Subject/s: English, Reading, Some Math, Social Studies Fee: $25 per hour/ Somewhat negotiable Location: Cross Lanes April Stagg astagg@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us or 304-532-1716 Grade Level: 6th-10th Subject/s: Math through Trigonometry Fee: $30 per hour/ willing to negotiate with families in need Location: Charleston area Dennis Watson 304-590-2745 Grade Level: Elementary through High School Subject/s: Math Fee: $40 per hour/willing to negotiate Location: Charleston and surrounding areas

Foreign Language
Robin Peck rpeck@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us Grade Level: Middle and High School Subject/s: French and Spanish Fee: $25 per hour Location: My Home