Anda di halaman 1dari 1

John W.

Williams of
Winans Funeral Home in
Pauls Valley Democrat 01/12/2016
Maysville. Go to www.

and Nathan Whitaker.

5th Grade - Maveric Ashley,
Levi Ballard, Averyl Bell, Tori
Brooks, Toby Brown, Leo
Carter, Olivia Caudill, Nathan

6th Grade - Cole Campbell,

Brittany Edwards, Chloe Flinn,
Ashton Ghaemmaghami, Hope
Kincheloe, Kally Manning,
Maryssa Noel, Jade Potts,

Stratford school gets big visit

Representatives from the Oklahoma Educational
Technology Trust (OETT) will visit Stratford
Elementary on Tuesday, Jan. 12 to participate in a
site visit and see their OETT grant in action.
The $65,000 grant provides technology and professional development to Stratford Elementary students and teachers.
The OETT grant has provided over 100 iPads for
teachers in planning, collaboration and designing
authentic lessons as they create classroom activities
involving students in real-life learning experiences.
Stratford Elementary joins 228 other schools in
Oklahoma and their combined 92,000 students that
have received the OETT grants since 2003.
In addition, more than 7,000 teachers, superintendents and principals have received professional
development training to assist their teachers with the
new technology.
OETT was established 14 years ago as a result of
an agreement between then Attorney General, Drew
Edmondson, and AT&T Oklahoma during the companys transition to a modern form of regulation. As
part of the agreement, AT&T contributed $30 million
to establish the trust.
OETT is administered by Communities Foundation
of Oklahoma and Foundation Management Inc. The
professional development is provided through an
OETT grant to the K20 Center of the University of


Legendary basketball coach Charles

tournament named after him in Linds
1987 where he had a 669-161 record
(PV Democrat photo by Mike Arie)

Fall honors at the University

of Central Oklahoma
A number of Garvin County area
students earned spots on the most
recent honor rolls for the University
of Central Oklahoma in Edmond.
Students were honored for the fall
2015 semester on the deans or presidents honor rolls.
Area students include:
Elmore City - Rebecca R. Herrod
(Presidents Honor Roll).
Elmore City.- Cynthia June Wiley
(Deans Honor Roll).
Lindsay - Dylan C. Beil and
Brooks G. Brown (Presidents Honor
Lindsay - Haleigh Jae Niece
(Deans Honor Roll).
Maysville - Jocelyn M. Puckett


Stratford - DeAmber Rae Barrett

(Presidents Honor Roll).
Stratford - Ashley Ann Lawson
(Deans Honor Roll).
Wayne - Luke Owen Carroll
(Deans Honor Roll).
Wynnewood - Rance Lane Rue
(Presidents Honor Roll).
Wynnewood - Justyce Kailee
Carter (Deans Honor Roll).
For the fall 2015 semester,
1,282 students were named to the
Presidents Honor Roll, an honor
achieved by those who recorded a
straight-A or 4.0 GPA.
Additionally, 1,758 students were
2016 3:49
pm / Roll, a
named January
to the 13,
list of those who achieved a 3.5 GPA


(AP) The
State Depart
Education is re
increase in the
public school s
the state.
announced Mo
the number o
at the start of
school year wa
an increase
from the year
up by 33,055 fr
The Oklah
district is the la
state with 45,57
followed by Tu
Schools with 40
The remain