Anda di halaman 1dari 12

fasfas

Welcome to Excel

Three new tricks. 3.5 minutes to le


Hours saved every day.

cel

inutes to learn.

Let's go >

Flash Fill your data


Start typing and let Excel finish your work for you
Email
Nancy.Freehafer@fourthcoffee.com
Andrew.Cencini@northwindtraders.com
Jan.Kotas@litwareinc.com
Mariya.Sergienko@graphicdesigninstitute.com
Steven.Thorpe@northwindtraders.com
Michael.Neipper@northwindtraders.com
Robert.Zare@northwindtraders.com
Laura.Giussani@adventure-works.com
Anne.HL@northwindtraders.com
Alexander.David@contoso.com
Kim.Shane@northwindtraders.com
Manish.Chopra@northwindtraders.com
Gerwald.Oberleitner@northwindtraders.com
Amr.Zaki@northwindtraders.com
Yvnonne.McKay@northwindtraders.com
Amanda.Pinto@northwindtraders.com

Learn More

First Name

Fill out the table on the left. In cell

1 C5, type Nancy into the First


Name column.

in cell C6 (Andrew), and


2 Repeat
watch. Youre done.

Next >

Analyze data with Quick Analys


Select and play with your data using live previews
Company

Industry

A. Datum Corporation

Tech

Adventure Works

Travel

Blue Yonder Airlines

Travel

City Power & Light

Utilities

Coho Vineyard

Beverage

Contoso, Ltd

Misc

Contoso Pharmaceuticals

Medical

Consolidated Messenger

Tech

Fabrikam, Inc.

Utilities

Fourth Coffee

Beverage

Graphic Design Institute

Education

Humongous Insurance

Financial

Litware, Inc.

Tech

Lucerne Publishing

Misc

Margie's Travel

Travel

Quick Analysis
Q1 Sales

Q2 Sales

195,449

746,907

123,721

733,396

934,763

246,554

299,293

674,295

228,783

659,385

239,219

287,989

371,570

644,368

579,825

448,399

639,630

635,474

876,740

567,216

788,390

540,282

682,545

577,599

902,264

206,331

905,906

443,552

289,570

843,834

Learn More

Select the entire table on the left.

Look to the bottom right of that


selection. That's the Quick Analysis
button:

Select it and explore any of the options.


Charts, Totals, Tables and more are
one click a way

Next >

Learn More

on the left.

ht of that
uick Analysis

ny of the options.

s and more are

Next >

Great charts, recommended for


Excel recommends charts based on the data you enter.
Company

Q1 Sales

A. Datum Corporation

195,449

Adventure Works

123,721

Blue Yonder Airlines

934,763

City Power & Light

299,293

Coho Vineyard

228,783

Contoso, Ltd

239,219

Contoso Pharmaceuticals

371,570

Consolidated Messenger

579,825

Fabrikam, Inc.

639,630

Fourth Coffee

876,740

Graphic Design Institute

788,390

Humongous Insurance

682,545

Litware, Inc.

902,264

Lucerne Publishing

905,906

Margie's Travel

289,570

ended for you


Q2 Sales
$

746,907

733,396

246,554

674,295

659,385

287,989

644,368

448,399

635,474

567,216

540,282

577,599

206,331

443,552

843,834

Learn More

Select the table on the left.

Click Insert > Recommended Charts


and select the Chart you want...

Use the buttons on the top right of the


chart to get the right look and feel...

Next >

Learn More
Keep going, there are lots more new features and ways to work with Office.

See the Excel 2013 Getting Started Cent


Visit the Excel Team Blog
Did you know?
- The first version of Excel was released in 1985.
- 3D Charts were added in Excel 3.0 back when we thought 3D pie charts were cool.
- We invented the word: PivotTable.
- We're spreadsheet geeks and we're proud.