Anda di halaman 1dari 3

February 13,2017

To? To, I To,


The Secretary, The Secretary, The Secretary,
BSE Limited, National Stock Exchange of The Calcutta Stock
P.J. Towers, India Ltd., Exchange Limited,
Dalal Street, Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G, 7, Lyons Range,
Mumbai- 400 00 1 Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandera Kolkata- 700 001
Scrip Code: 539542 (E), Scrip Code: 022124
Mumbai - 400 05 1
Symbol: LUXIND

Dear Sir.

Sub: Disclosure of outcome of Board Meeting pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A
of Schedule-III and Regulation 33 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure
Requirements) Regulation, 2015.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule-111 and Regulation 33 of SEBI


(Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulation, 20 15 we wish to enclose
herewith Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter and nine month ended 3 lStDecember,
2016 as approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held today.

Further the Board of Directors has also approved the appointment of Mrs. Smita Mishra an associate
member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India (Membership No. ACS 26489), as the
Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company with effect from February 1 4 , 2 0 1 7 .

The meeting commenced at 3:30 p.m. and concluded at 5:00 p.m.

We also enclose herewith Limited Review Report of the Statutory Auditor of the Company in
respect of the said results.

Kindly take the same on ydur record.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,
For Lux Industries Limited

Ashok Kumar Todi


(Chairman)
DIN:OO053599
Encl :As above

LUX INDUSTRIES I.TD


- - Tech - Park,--10th
---PS Srijan - --
Floor, DN - 52, sector - V, Saltlake,
.-- ---. Kolkata --700 091, India. P:-91-33-4040
.-- 2121,
- F: 91-33-4001 2001, .- -- - -
- E: info@Iuxinnerwear.com
Regd. Office: 39 Kali Kriskina Tagore Stree?, Kolkata - 700 007, India, P: 91-33-2259 8155, Website: www.luxinnerwear.com e CIN : L17309WB1995PLC073053
SANJAY MOD1 & CO.
CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS

I-IMITED REVIEW REPORT

To
The Boqd of Directors
Lux lndustries Ltd
39, Kali Krishna Tagore Street
Kolkata-7000 07.

We have reviewed the accompanying Statement of Unaudited Standalone of Financial Results of Lux
Industries Limited ("The Company") for the quarter and nine months ended 31'' December, 2016. This
statement is the responsibility of the Company's Management and has been approved by the Board of
Directors. Our responsibility is to issue a report on these Financial Statements based on our review.

We conducted our review in accordance with the Standard on Review Engagement (SRE) 2410, 'Review
of Interim Financial Information performed by the Independent Auditor of the Entity' issued by the Institute
of Chartered Accountants of India. This standard requires that we plan and perform the review to
obtained moderate assurance as to whether the financial statements are free of material misstatements.
A review is limited primarily to inquiries of Company personnel and analytical procedures applied to
financial data and thus provided less assurance than an audit. We have not performed an audit and
accordingly, we do not express an audit opinion.

Based on our review conducted as above, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe
that the accompanying Statement of Unaudited Financial Results prepared in accordance with applicable
Accounting Standards and other recognized practices and policies, has not disclosed the information
required to be disclosed in terms of Regulation 33 of the SEBl (Listing Obligations and Disclosure
Requirements) Regulations, 2015, read with Circular NO.CIWCFD/FAC/62/2016 dated 5th July 2016,
including the manner in which it is to be disclosed, or that it contains any material misstatement.

For Sanjay Modi & Co


Chartered Accountants
.-,..-.
3 FRN: 322295E

Place: Kolkata
2
I~OLKNCA &at Chaudhuri

3d AC@'
Partner
M.N0:065401

Date: 13.02.2017

109, JOY COMPLEX, 46, BIPIN BEHARI GANGULY STREET, KOLKATA - 700 0 1 2
Phone : 2237-1037, 2221-7177, Fax : 91-33-2236-6455, E-mail : info@smco.co.in
LUX INDUSTRIES LIMITED
Reed. OmCe: 39. KALl KRISHNA TAGORE STREET. KOLKATA 700 007 -
0
(7 In Lacs)
I I I
Quarlsr Ended I
I Year to dale
flguwn
cumnt
I
1 Year to dam 1
tlgurforthe
pmv.
/ YearEnhd
I
j
Wnaudiied) 1 Wnaudiied) 1 (Unaudited) (Unaudited) (Unaudled) I (Audited)
I I I
I lnwme from operations
a) Net Sales Ilnwme from operations (Net of excise duty)
b) Other Operating income
Total Income from Operation (Net)
2 Expenditure
a) Cost of materials consumed
b) Purchase of Stock in Trade
c) Change in inventories of Finished goods, work in
progress, and Stock in trade
d) Employee benefits Expense
e) Depreciation8 amortisation Expenses
f) Sub-wntractinglJobbing Expense
g) Other Expenses
Total Expenses
3 Profit from Operation belore Olher Income, finance costs
and exceptlonal ltems (1.2)
4 Other Income
5 Profit from ordlnary actlvltles before finance cost and
exceptlonal ltems (3+4)
6 Financa Costs
7 Profit from ordinary actlvlties after finance cost but before
exceptlonal ltemss (64)
8 Exeptional items
9 ProRtl(Loss) from Ordinary Activities
befom tax (7.8)
10 Tax Expenses
II Net ProflU(Loss) f m m Ordinaty
Activities after tax (9-10)
12 Extraordinary items
13 Net Profit for the period (11.12)
14 Paid-Up Equity Share Capital
(Face Value of 721- each)

15 Reserves excluding Revaluation Reserves as per Balance Sheets


16 EPS for the Perlod (not Annuallsed)
I.Before extraordlnaty ltems
(a) Basic
(b) Diluted
ii.After extraordinary ltems
(a) Baslc
(b) Dlluted

1) he unaudited financial resuns have been reviewed by the ~ u d iCommittee


i and appmved by the Board of Directors in their meeting held on 13th February, 2017.The statulory Auditor
have canied oul a timiled review ofthe above Financial Resulls as required under Regulation 33 of the SEBl (Lisllng obligations and Disclarum Requimmems) Regulations, 2015 (listing
Reg~lalions)and have issued an unqualified opinion thereon.

2) The Company is engaged in the business of Manufacturinga Sales of Knihvear. Accordingly. the Company has single significant primary business segmelfi. Al such no separate segment
informaionis disclosed.

3) The Company has sub divided ils Equity shares from face value of Rs.10 each to face vaiue of Rs. 2 each w.e.1. 06.06.2016.Accorrlingly me Eaming per sham has been restated as per
pam 24 of AS 20 "Eaming Per Share"

4' The Company has revised ils accounting policy of Inventory valuation fmm the FIFO method to the Weighled moving average method consisted with the best accounting practices. The
change in the above accounting policy has resulted decrease in vaiue of Inventoriesby Rs.98.83 lacs.Consequentiy the n& pmft fw the c u m a querter is lovsr by me said amount. Had
the company foliowed the FIFO method for lnveaory valuation, the surplus for the quarter ended would have been higher by Rs. 88.83 lacs.

)' prior period! year figures have been rearranged I regrouped, herever considered necessary to conform to the current period classificetiowdisclosum.
By Order of the Board
for LUX INDUSTRIES LIMITED

Place : Kolkata
Date : 13th Februaw. 2017. Chalnnan 1

LUX INDUSTRIES LTD


PS SrijanTech - Park, 10th Floor, DN - 52, Sector -'v, Saltlake, Kolkata - 700 091, India. P: 91-33-4040 2121, F: 91-33-4001 2001, E: info@luxinnerwear.com
Regd. Office: 39 Kali Krishna Tagore Street, Kolkata - 700 007, Inclia, P: 91-33-2259 8155, Website: www.luxinnerwear.com ClN : L17309WB1995PLC073053