Anda di halaman 1dari 1

Eastern Development Region

The Eastern Development Region one of Nepal's five development regions. It is located at the eastern end of the country with
headquarters at Dhankuta.The fourteen administrative zones of Nepal are split between five development regions, one of which is
the Eastern (Purwanchal) Region. The town of Dhankuta is the capital of the Eastern Region, as well as the capital of the Dhankuta

The major cities of this region

are Biratnagar, Dharan, Dhankuta, Itahari, Rajbiraj, Birtamod and Damak, Gaighat, Lahan, Ilam and Bhadrapur. Other notable
places are Namche Bazaar, the town near the base camp of Mt. Everest

Population problems And solutions

In Eastern Development reason the population growth is high these days

Possible areas of development:

The Eastern Sector embraces the snow-capped peaks including Mt. Everest, Mt.Kangchenjunga,
Mt.Makalu with Solukhumbu, Sankhuwasabha, and Taplejung districts towards the north, the jungle clad hill tracts
of Okhaldhunga, Khotang, Bhojpur, Tehrathum and Panchthar in the Mid and the alluvial fertile plains
of Siraha, Saptari, Sunsari, Morang and Jhapa is a veritable accumulation of flora and fauna in all its comprehendible multiplicities in
the south. This is not only the most tempting and captivating part of Nepal displaying nature's boundary at its best but also pretends
a wide diversity of cultures woven together by the underlying thread of nationalism. These areas can be very suitable for tourism
and tourism industry is suitable in this reasons .

The Koshi river flows through the region with its seven tributaries like Indrawati, Likhu, Tamur, Dudh
Kosi, Arun, Tamakoshi and Bhote Koshi (Sunkoshi).Tremendous Electrical Power can be generated from theses rivers and these
rivers are well placed for power generation geographically.

Socio Economic: