Anda di halaman 1dari 1

Academic Calendar

2016-17-II Semester, 2016-17-III Semester (Summer), and 2017-18-I Semester


2016-17-III Semester
Events 2016-17-II Semester 2017-18-I Semester
(Summer)
Registration Dec 26, 2016 (Mon) Jul 28, 2017 (Fri)
New and Old Ph.D. May 15, 2017 (Mon) New BS-MS, Integrated Ph.D.,
Students Ph.D. Students
Dec 27, 2016 (Tue) Jul 29, 2017 (Sat)
BS-MS and Integrated Old BS-MS, Integrated Ph.D.
Ph.D. Students and Ph.D. Students
Late Registration Jan 04, 2017 (Wed) Aug 07, 2017 (Mon)

Classes Commence Dec 28, 2016 (Wed) May 16, 2017 (Tue) Jul 31, 2017 (Mon)
Add/Drop Dec 28, 2016- Jan 11, 2017 Jul 31-Aug 14, 2017
(Wed-Wed) (Mon-Mon)
Last Date for
Dropping Course/ Mar 25, 2017 (Sat) Oct 07, 2017 (Sat)
De-registration
Last date for
document Feb 28, 2017 (Tue) Sep 29, 2017 (Fri)
submission
Mid-Semester Mar 04-11, 2017 Jun 15-16, 2017 Sep 16-23, 2017
Exam (Sat-Sat) (Thu-Fri) (Sat-Sat)
Mid-Semester Mar 12-19, 2017 Sep 24-Oct 02, 2017
Recess (Sun-Sun) (Sun-Mon)
Academic Pre-
Oct 30- Nov 03, 2017 (Mon-
registration and Mar 27-31, 2017 (Mon-Fri)
Fri)
SRS
Last day of Classes Apr 13, 2017 (Thu) Jul 13, 2017 (Thu) Nov 16, 2017 (Thu)
End-Semester Jul 14-15, 2017 Nov 18-Nov 25, 2017
Apr 15-22, 2017 (Sat-Sat)
Exam (Fri-Sat) (Sat-Sat)
Make-up Exam Nov 30-Dec 01, 2017
Apr 27-28, 2017
(Thu-Fri)
(Thu-Fri)

Last date for Grade


Submission and
May 03, 2017 (Wed) Jul 21, 2017 (Fri) Dec 06, 2017 (Wed)
Conversion of ‘I’
Grade
Vacation Apr 23-Jul 27, 2017 Nov 26, 2017-Dec 25, 2017
(Sun -Thu) (Sun-Mon)
Re-examination 2017
Registration July 1, 2017 (Sat)
Examination July 10-17, 2017 (Mon- Mon)
Last date for Grade Submission for Re-
July 20, 2017 (Thu)
examination