Anda di halaman 1dari 1

Warren G.

Harding Middle School

203 East Euclid, Des Moines, IA 50313-4599 (515) 242-8445 Fax (515) 244-3566

June 26, 2018

To Whom It May Concern:

I am writing in support of Mr. Anthony Gianaras to be considered for a leadership position in

your district. Mr. Gianaras is a teacher leader who is highly respected by his colleagues and
students. Currently, he serves on Harding Middle School’s Leadership Team and is a PLC
Leader for 8th Grade Civics. As principal, I have had the opportunity to observe our students
and staff thrive as a direct result of his leadership.

Mr. Gianaras is gaining a strong understanding of best practices through his Schools for Rigor
Training with Learning Sciences International. This experience has made a significant impact
on his teaching and learning. As a PLC Leader, Mr. Gianaras supports his content team in
backwards design through outcomes-based leadership. He is also a leader on his grade level
team as a voice for student equity. Mr. Gianaras serves on our Tier 1 Team focused on best
practices in student discipline and support. This year, our focus is on Tier 1 engagement, and
his leadership will be instrumental in providing social emotional learning for students and
access to restorative practices training for staff.

In addition to these duties, Mr. Gianaras serves as our 8th Grade Basketball Coach. He
promotes equity for students through participation in activities. At Harding, our student
achievement data has a direct positive relationship with student participation in activities. This
work is critical to the success of our students, and Mr. Gianaras is a strong advocate for all
Harding students to participate in activities.

Mr. Gianaras is a strong teacher leader and should be considered for leadership positions in
your district. If you have any questions regarding his qualifications or experiences, please do
not hesitate to contact me at (515) 210-5694.


Joy M. Linquist

Dr. Joy M. Linquist

Principal, Harding Middle School

•Joy Linquist - Principal• • Jason Snow – Vice-Principal •

•Michael Pentek & Maria Lantz - School Improvement Leaders •