Anda di halaman 1dari 26

Boston Consulting Group Potential Test

Free Practice Test

igotanoffer.com

Free BCG Potential Test

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


How to make the most of this practice test (1/2)

We have designed our tests to resemble the official BCG Potential Test as closely as possible. Here are
a few tips to use this test as efficiently as possible:

Do not print out the test.


Remember, the BCG Potential Test is an online test. When you will be sitting the test in BCG offices, you
will have to do the test on a computer screen and will not be allowed to print it. You should therefore get
used to reading the questions and documents on a computer screen and working out your answers on
scrap paper. If you print out the test and take notes directly on it, you will not experience the real test
conditions.

Do the whole test under real time conditions: you have 20 minutes to complete it.
At the end of the 20 minutes, put your pen down, even if no one is there to ask you to. The reason this is
important is that you need to track your progress across different sample tests. If you complete the test in
varying durations you will have no way to know for sure if you are progressing or not.

Check your answer sheet against the answer key.


Mark your score for each of the questions: +3 points for correct answers, -1 point for incorrect answers, 0
points for questions not answered. Then calculate your total score. Your objective is to improve your
score compared to the last sample test you tried. In fact, it is likely that your score in the first full test you
solve will be fairly low (30+ points). This is completely normal, as you are still learning about the format of
the test, and how to use your answering method within the time allocated. If you stick to the method, and
review your answers carefully, you should see a quick improvement in your score.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


How to make the most of this practice test (2/2)

Review the solutions in the answer key carefully


and compare them with your notes, to see why you didn’t approach the question correctly in the first
place. A careful review requires that you go through the steps given in the solution, pencil in hand, and
re-do all the steps that aren’t obvious to you. This will take some time, but will prove invaluable to your
progress.

Do the test again


Once you are comfortable with all the answers, you can move on to the next sample test. After going
through all the available practice tests, you should return to the ones you have already done, and make
sure that you can now solve them easily within the allocated time. When you do so, use blank scrap
paper, so that you don’t get distracted by your previous notes, and feel like you are under real test
conditions.

Finally, we are here to answer any of your questions, so if you get stuck trying to understand the
explanations in the answer key, just drop us a line at: support@igotanoffer.com. We’ll be happy to fill any
gaps!

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Instructions

Online case. During your recruiting process with BCG you will have to go through an online case. The
purpose of this exercise is to test your analytical and logic skills as well as your business sense.

Sample. This document is a sample of 10 questions put together by IGotAnOffer. Its purpose is to help
you prepare for the actual online exercise you will have to complete. We recommend you take no more
than 20 minutes to take this test.

Each question is divided into 2 parts:


• on the left, you will find the question itself
• on the right, you will find the information you need to answer the question

No calculator. This sample test has been designed to be completed without a calculator. However, we
have worked with candidates in Israel and Russia who have been allowed to use a calculator when
completing their test. We therefore advise you to contact your local HR at BCG to clarify whether you will
be allowed to use a calculator or not during your actual test. If you find out that you are allowed to use a
calculator, you should complete the test in about 16 minutes instead of the standard 20 minutes without a
calculator.

Scoring system. You should select one or more answers for each question. During the actual test you
will be able to move onwards and backwards and change your prior answers so you should feel free to
do the same here. For each right answer you will get +3 points, 0 points for no answer and -1 point for a
wrong answer.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 1 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


What is the current cost per
sale for PayCo assuming all
lead sources have the same
Current lead mix: cost per sale
conversion rate?

Case overview Current situation


1. $39 / sale
2. $44 / sale PayCo is a payments company that
processes debit card and credit card Cost per Share of
3. $49 / sale transactions in the United States. lead ($) total mix of
4. $54 / sale leads (%)
PayCo’s clients are shops such as Alma Bank $5 30%
restaurants, bars, apparel shops,
supermarkets, petrol stations, etc. Bingo Bank $3 60%
Com Bank $6 10%
Question x rents
The company / 23debit and credit card
machines to its clients. It earns a rental Sales representatives call the leads to try
fee for the card machines as well as a and sell them card machines and
small fee for each card transaction services. The average conversion rate
processed by their client. from lead to actual customer is about
10%. The conversion rate is driven by:
The company works with banks to acquire 1. The quality of leads provided (lead
new clients. It purchases lists of needs service, can afford it, etc.)
businesses from them and calls them to 2. The effort the sales agent puts in
sell card machines and services. (time spent, skills, etc.)

PayCo purchases lists of leads at Sales representatives are organised in


different prices from Alma Bank, Bingo three teams (one per bank). Each lead is
Bank and Com Bank. handled by one single sales
representative.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 2 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Which of the following
statements would explain why
the conversion rate changes
Current lead mix: cost per sale
from bank to bank:
a. The number of
representatives per team Case overview Current situation
varies
b. The sales representatives PayCo is a payments company that
processes debit card and credit card Cost per Share of
salaries and bonuses vary transactions in the United States. lead ($) total mix of
c. The type of business the leads (%)
lead is in varies PayCo’s clients are shops such as Alma Bank $5 30%
d. The working hours of restaurants, bars, apparel shops,
supermarkets, petrol stations, etc. Bingo Bank $3 60%
individual sales agents
vary Com Bank $6 10%
Question x rents
The company / 23debit and credit card
machines to its clients. It earns a rental Sales representatives call the leads to try
1. Option b fee for the card machines as well as a and sell them card machines and
2. Options a and b small fee for each card transaction services. The average conversion rate
3. Options a, b and c processed by their client. from lead to actual customer is about
4. Options b, c and d 10%. The conversion rate is driven by:
The company works with banks to acquire 1. The quality of leads provided (lead
new clients. It purchases lists of needs service, can afford it, etc.)
businesses from them and calls them to 2. The effort the sales agent puts in
sell card machines and services. (time spent, skills, etc.)

PayCo purchases lists of leads at Sales representatives are organised in


different prices from Alma Bank, Bingo three teams (one per bank). Each lead is
Bank and Com Bank. handled by one single sales
representative.
.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 3 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Assuming PayCo buys leads
from all three banks, what is
the maximum conversion rate
New lead mix: cost per sale
it could achieve?

Bank by bank analysis Conversion rate results


1. 10.5%
2. 11.2% Alma Bank is a large commercial bank After carrying out some research, your
from the East Coast of the US. Its clients team finds out that the conversion rate
3. 11.8% are mainly restaurants and shops. actually differs between the three banks.
4. 12.3%
Com Bank has got a similar list of clients PayCo needs to achieve its sales target
to Alma Bank but is established on the by using no more than 300,000 leads per
West Coast of the US. year.

Question
Bingo Bank x
is /established
23 in the Midwest
and primarily serves Mom and Pop Conversion # of leads
businesses. rate available
per year
The team at PayCo has always assumed
a similar conversion rate of 10% across Alma Bank 12% 100,000
all three banks. Bingo Bank 8% 600,000
Com Bank 15% 80,000

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 4 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


What would be the average
cost per sale for PayCo if it
sourced leads from the three
New lead mix: cost per sale
banks in a way that maximises
sales?
Bank by bank analysis Conversion rate results

1. $35.0 / sale Alma Bank is a large commercial bank After carrying out some research, your
from the East Coast of the US. Its clients team finds out that the conversion rate
2. $37.5 / sale are mainly restaurants and shops. actually differs between the three banks.
3. $39.9 / sale
4. $39.6 / sale Com Bank has got a similar list of clients PayCo needs to achieve its sales target
to Alma Bank but is established on the by using no more than 300,000 leads per
West Coast of the US. year.

Question
Bingo Bank x
is /established
23 in the Midwest
and primarily serves Mom and Pop Conversion # of leads
businesses. rate available
per year
The team at PayCo has always assumed
a similar conversion rate of 10% across Alma Bank 12% 100,000
all three banks. Bingo Bank 8% 600,000
Com Bank 15% 80,000

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 5 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Assume that the average
annual revenue per customer
for PayCo is $100, and that it
New lead mix: impact on profits
chooses the mix of leads that
maximises average
conversation rate. Bank by bank analysis Conversion rate results

What percentage difference in Alma Bank is a large commercial bank After carrying out some research, your
from the East Coast of the US. Its clients team finds out that the conversion rate
profit margin would result are mainly restaurants and shops. actually differs between the three banks.
from this choice compared to
a 10% conversion rate across Com Bank has got a similar list of clients PayCo needs to achieve its sales target
all banks? to Alma Bank but is established on the by using no more than 300,000 leads per
West Coast of the US. year.

Question
Bingo Bank x
is /established
23 in the Midwest
1. 0.98% and primarily serves Mom and Pop Conversion # of leads
2. -0.98% businesses. rate available
3. 1.48% per year
4. -1.48% The team at PayCo has always assumed
a similar conversion rate of 10% across Alma Bank 12% 100,000
all three banks. Bingo Bank 8% 600,000
Com Bank 15% 80,000

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 6 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Assume that the average
annual revenue per customer
for PayCo is $100, and that it
New lead mix: impact on profits
chooses the mix of leads that
maximises average
conversation rate. Bank by bank analysis Conversion rate results

What would be the change in Alma Bank is a large commercial bank After carrying out some research, your
from the East Coast of the US. Its clients team finds out that the conversion rate
total profits compared to the are mainly restaurants and shops. actually differs between the three banks.
current situation?
Com Bank has got a similar list of clients PayCo needs to achieve its sales target
to Alma Bank but is established on the by using no more than 300,000 leads per
1. $0.2M increase West Coast of the US. year.
2. $0.2M decrease Question
Bingo Bank x
is /established
23 in the Midwest
3. $0.3M increase and primarily serves Mom and Pop Conversion # of leads
4. $0.3M decrease businesses. rate available
per year
The team at PayCo has always assumed
a similar conversion rate of 10% across Alma Bank 12% 100,000
all three banks. Bingo Bank 8% 600,000
Com Bank 15% 80,000

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 7 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Which of the following
quantities, in addition to the
cost per lead, would you need
Sale representatives’ incentives
in order to calculate the full
cost per sale:
a. Hourly wage of sales Day to day Sale representatives’ compensation
representative
b. Number of leads PayCo’s sales representatives work from The sales representatives’ base salary
9am to 5pm from Monday to Friday 47 starts at $40k and increases by about 5%
processed per sales weeks a year. per year for each additional year they stay
representative per hour with the company.
c. Number of sales Sales representatives are divided into
representatives in each three teams. Each team deals with one of In addition, sales representatives can
team the following lead sources: Alma Bank, receive $10 for each sale they make.
Bingo Bank and Com Bank.
d. Number of sales Question x / 23 The Head of Sales has noticed that sales
managers in each team Every day, sales representatives receive representatives for Bingo Bank are much
a list of 85 leads from their respective less motivated than their peers on
bank and work through the list during the average.
1. Option a day.
2. Options a and b After investigating, he found that these
The list of leads they get are newly setup sales representatives have been
3. Options c businesses which are likely to require consistently generating lower sales and
4. Options c and d debit and credit card payment processing receiving smaller bonuses than their
services. peers.

Sales representatives simply cold-call the


leads and try to convince them to sign up
for PayCo services.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 8 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Which of the following
statements would NOT solve
the motivation problem of the
Sale representatives’ incentives
sales representatives in the
Bingo Bank team?
Day to day Sale representatives’ compensation

1. Work with Bingo Bank to PayCo’s sales representatives work from The sales representatives’ base salary
9am to 5pm from Monday to Friday 47 starts at $40k and increases by about 5%
increase the quality of the weeks a year. per year for each additional year they stay
leads purchased from with the company.
them by PayCo Sales representatives are divided into
2. Group sales three teams. Each team deals with one of In addition, sales representatives can
representatives handling the following lead sources: Alma Bank, receive $10 for each sale they make.
Bingo Bank and Com Bank.
different banks in a single Question x / 23 The Head of Sales has noticed that sales
team and randomise the Every day, sales representatives receive representatives for Bingo Bank are much
allocation of leads a list of 85 leads from their respective less motivated than their peers on
between them bank and work through the list during the average.
3. Keep sales day.
representatives in After investigating, he found that these
The list of leads they get are newly setup sales representatives have been
different teams but rotate businesses which are likely to require consistently generating lower sales and
lead sources between debit and credit card payment processing receiving smaller bonuses than their
them services. peers.
4. Increase bonuses to $20
per sale for all sales Sales representatives simply cold-call the
leads and try to convince them to sign up
representatives
for PayCo services.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 9 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Which of the following
measures would best help the
company to fully prevent sales
Incentive structure
representatives from agreeing
unprofitable prices with future
customers? Current issue Pricing
Sales representatives are currently only When selling PayCo’s services, sales
incentivised based on the number of representatives negotiate a share of their
1. Train sales customers they manage to sell to. customers’ future revenue.
representatives to
negotiate better prices The head of finance of the group has For debit cards, they usually agree a price
with leads noticed that the prices at which sales of about 15 cents per future transaction
2. Fine sales representatives representatives agreed to provide processed for the client. For instance, if
PayCo’s services have decreased in the PayCo processes a debit card transaction
when they give Question x / 23
past few months. for a sandwich at $5, they will receive 15
unprofitable prices cents from the sandwich shop in
3. Incentivise sales The head of sales suspects that this exchange for their service.
representatives to sell at might be due to sales representatives
higher prices with a selling at increasingly lower prices to For credit cards, the price agreed is a
different bonus system increase their bonus. percentage of the transaction instead of a
fixed fee. This percentage is usually
4. Set up an audit team that around 1.5%. The average split of debit
would check prices and and credit card transactions is 40-60
validate contracts before (debit – credit).
they count towards sales
representatives’ total Lately, sales representatives have been
found to sell PayCo’s services at
sales
increasingly less profitable prices.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


BCG Potential Test – PayCo

Question 10 Doc 1 Doc 2 Doc 3 Doc 4


Which of the following
statements is supported by
the information available to
Incentive structure
you?

Current issue Pricing


1. PayCo would achieve
higher revenues if all Sales representatives are currently only When selling PayCo’s services, sales
incentivised based on the number of representatives negotiate a share of their
transaction fees came customers they manage to sell to. customers’ future revenue.
from debit cards
2. Credit card transactions The head of finance of the group has For debit cards, they usually agree a price
contribute more to noticed that the prices at which sales of about 15 cents per future transaction
PayCo’s annual revenues representatives agreed to provide processed for the client. For instance, if
PayCo’s services have decreased in the PayCo processes a debit card transaction
than debit card Question x / 23
past few months. for a sandwich at $5, they will receive 15
transactions cents from the sandwich shop in
3. Leads from Alma Bank The head of sales suspects that this exchange for their service.
contribute more to might be due to sales representatives
PayCo’s revenues selling at increasingly lower prices to For credit cards, the price agreed is a
compared to leads from increase their bonus. percentage of the transaction instead of a
fixed fee. This percentage is usually
Com Bank around 1.5%. The average split of debit
4. None of the above / we and credit card transactions is 40-60
lack sufficient information (debit – credit).

Lately, sales representatives have been


found to sell PayCo’s services at
increasingly less profitable prices.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Structure of answer key

Regular BCG Potential test IGotAnOffer special tips


answers and detailed answer

We have just introduced “IGotAnOffer special tips” to the Free BCG Potential test. This new feature aims to give some
extra information based on our experience on the BCG Potential test, while the “Regular BCG Potential test answers”
just provide you with the right answer.

We want to know how useful you find these new features before rolling them out to our other BCG Potential tests. If
you liked this free BCG Potential test, please take a few seconds to send us an email at contactus@igotanoffer.com
and tell us how valuable you found the special tips. Thanks!

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 1
Correct answer: 1

This calculation can be broken down into two steps:


1.Calculate cost per lead
2.Calculate cost per sale

The cost per lead needs to be calculated across all


three banks, taking into account their total share of
mix: $5 x 30% + $3 x 60% + $6 x 10% = $3.9 / lead

The cost per sale can be calculated by dividing the


cost per lead by the conversion rate: $3.9 / 10% =
$39.0.

The correct answer is therefore answer 1.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 2
Correct answer: 4

The conversion rate depends on two drivers: the


quality of leads provided and the effort put in by the
sales agents. Each answer needs to be evaluated
against the two drivers. Also note that each lead is
handled by a single sales agent.

a. Increasing the number of representatives can


increase the volume of leads handled but not the
conversion rate as each lead is dealt with by a
single agent
b. The sales agents’ salaries and bonuses directly
influence the effort they put in and therefore the
conversion rate
c. The type of business the leads is in influences the
quality of the lead. For instance, if the business is
a van that sells ice cream, it probably will not
accept debit cards and therefore is not a good
potential lead
d. The working hours of sales representatives directly
impacts the effort they put in

Therefore options b, c and d impact the conversion


rate and so answer 4 is the correct answer.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 3
Correct answer: 2

In order to maximise its conversion rate, PayCo needs


to rank lead sources from the highest to the lowest
conversion rates. It should then use as many leads
from the first source before considering the second
one:
1. Com bank 15%; 80,000 leads available
2. Alma bank 12%; 100,000 leads available
3. Bingo bank 8%; 600,000 leads available

PayCo needs 300,000 leads per year to meet its


target sales. To maximise the conversion rate, the
lead mix should then be:
1. Com bank: 80,000
2. Alma bank: 100,000
3. Bingo bank: 120,000

The maximum conversion rate achievable is then:


(15% x 80,000 + 12% x 100,000 + 8% x 120,000) /
300,000 = 11.2%

The correct answer is therefore answer 2.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 4 IGotAnOffer special tip


Correct answer: 4 It is quite common to have to use data from previous
questions in the BCG Potential Test. Sometimes the
The maximum sales target is the one that can be data will come from a previous answer and
achieved by using the maximum conversion rate sometimes from the previous document itself.
based on the available leads.
The average cost per sale can be calculated as: the Therefore it is critical that you understand every piece
sum of the number of sales based on the number of of data given in a previous question or calculated in a
leads per bank from question 3 and the conversion previous answer.
rate multiplied with the cost per sale per bank and
divided by the total number of sales (weighed Since this is an online test in order to avoid going
average). back and forth on your screen we recommend to
Sales per bank: keep your notes in your draft paper very clear and
1. Alma bank: 100,000 x 12% = 12,000 highlight (e.g. by drawing a box around it) the key
2. Bingo bank: = 120,000 x 8% = 9,600 sales information that you think might be relevant in the
3. Com bank: 80,000 x 15% = 12,000 sales coming questions.
For each bank, the cost per sale can be calculated by
dividing the cost per lead by the conversion rate:
1. Alma bank: $5 / 12% = $41.7
2. Bingo bank: $3 / 8% = $37.5
3. Com bank: $6 / 15% = $40
Therefore the average cost per sale is:
((12,000 x $40) + (12,000 x $41.7) + (9,600 x $37.5)) /
(12,000 +12,000 + 9,600) = $39.9

The correct answer is therefore answer 3.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 5
Correct answer: 2

This question can be solved using a three-step


approach:
1. Calculate the profit margin with a 10% conversion
rate across all banks
2. Calculate the profit margin using the average cost
per sale
3. Calculate the percentage difference between the
two margins

The cost per sale for 10% conversion rate is $39


according to Question 1. As a consequence, the
current margin is ($100 - $39) / ($100) = 61%

The average cost per sale is $39.9 according to


Question 4. The profit margin would therefore become
($100 - $39.9) / ($100) = 60.1%

The percentage difference is therefore (60.1% - 61%)


/ (61%) = -1.48%

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 6 IGotAnOffer special tip


Correct answer: 1 Notice here how you can minimise the number of
difficult calculations you are doing to answer the
To calculate total profits in each situation we need to: question.
1. Calculate the number of customers: # of leads x
conversion rate (A) Instead of fully calculating profits in the current
2. Calculate the revenues for all customers: (A) x situation ($300,000 x 6.10) and profits in the new
$100 (B) situation ($300,000 x 6.73) and then subtracting them,
3. Calculate profits: (B) x profit margin for each we factorised the two products into ($300,000 x 0.63).
situation This enabled us to do one multiplication instead
of 2.
Profits in the current situation are:
• 300,000 x 10% x $100 x 61% = $(300,000 x 6.10) As you answer BCG Potential Test questions you
should look for this type of opportunity to minimise the
Profits with the maximum conversion rate are: number of difficult calculations you have to make.
• 300,000 x 11.2% x $100 x 60.1% = $(300,000 x
6.73)

The difference between the two is therefore:


• (300,000 x 6.73) – (300,000 x 6.10) = 300,000 x
0.63 = $189,000 ≈ $0.2M

The correct answer is therefore answer 1.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 7
Correct answer: 2

The cost per sale calculated in previous questions


only includes the cost related to the purchase of leads
from the different banks. It does not include the cost
related to the sales force.

Calculating the full cost per sale would require


knowing how much sales representatives cost per
customer acquired. The different answers need to be
evaluated against this criterion:
a. The hourly wage of sales representatives would be
helpful to calculate the cost of sales per customer
acquired
b. The number of leads processed per hour per
agent would also be helpful, as it would allow you
to calculate the cost allocation between the
different leads
c. The number of sales reps per team would not be
helpful as each lead is handled by a single agent
d. The number of sales managers would not help
determining the sales cost per customer acquired

Answer 2 is therefore the correct answer.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 8 IGotAnOffer special tip


Correct answer: 4 Some questions are phrased negatively in the BCG
Potential Test. For instance here you are asked to find
The head of sales’ initial conclusion is that sales which statement “would NOT solve the motivation
representatives handling Bingo Bank leads “have problem…”
been consistently making less sales and getting lower
bonuses than their peers”. Thinking in negative terms is harder than thinking in
positive terms. We therefore suggest that you
Indeed, the conversion rate for leads from Bingo Bank rephrase negative questions as positive ones.
is lower than that for other banks. The comment Here, you should ask yourself: ‘Would this initiative
implies that, to increase sales representatives’ increase the Bingo Bank team’s motivation?’
satisfaction, their bonus would need to be similar
relative to their peers. Answer 4 is the only option that would not help to
increase the motivation of Bingo Bank’s team.
However, if bonuses increase to $20 per sale for all
sales representatives, the relative bonus obtained by
sales representatives focused on Bingo Bank will not
increase.

Answer 4 would therefore not help solve the problem


and is the correct answer.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 9
Correct answer: 4

Answers 1 to 3 would all help decrease sales


representatives’ tendency to sell at unprofitable
prices. However, none of them would completely stop
the trend:
1. Training sales representatives to give better prices
could still result in sales representatives giving
unprofitable prices in practice.
2. Giving a fine to sales representatives, while a
good incentive, is not guaranteed to fully stop the
trend.
3. Similarly, setting up a better incentives scheme is
also not guaranteed to halt the trend.

Answer 4 is the correct answer because it fully


prevents sales representatives from selling at
unprofitable prices via an external audit team.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


Answer key

Question 10
Correct answer: 4

None of the first three options is completely accurate


based on the information we have:
1. PayCo makes 15 cent for every debit card
transaction and 1.5% for every credit card
transaction. For every transaction higher than $10
PayCo therefore receives a higher fee from credit
cards. We do not know the average transaction
size and therefore cannot conclude.
2. We know that the debit / credit card split is 40% /
60%. However we do not know the average debit /
credit card transaction size. As a consequence, we
cannot conclude if answer 2 is correct or not.
3. We know that leads from Alma Bank are mainly
restaurants and shops and that leads from Bingo
Bang are mainly Mom and Pop businesses.
However, we do not have any information on the
volume and type of transactions these businesses
make. We therefore cannot conclude that this
statement is true.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.


IGotAnOffer is not affiliated to the Boston Consulting Group. Use of “BCG”, “BCG
Potential Test”, “BCG Test” or any other variations do not imply any affiliation with or
endorsement by the Boston Consulting Group. The information provided on
igotanoffer.com and its related products is for educational purposes only. It is provided
on an "as is" basis with no warranties expressed or implied. The information is believed
to be accurate, but is not guaranteed to be so. By reading this content, you agree to
waive IGotAnOffer Ltd. of any liability from the action you may take as a result of using
the information available on igotanoffer.com and its related products.

Copyright © IGotAnOffer Ltd.

Anda mungkin juga menyukai