Anda di halaman 1dari 2

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING AND PHYSICAL

SCIENCES KEY CONTACTS

The role of the Research and Enterprise


Directorate is to help deliver the RESEARCH AND
ENTERPRISE
University’s vision for excellence and
impact across its research and enterprise
activities through a professional support
service.

The Directorate facilitates high-quality FACULTY OF ENGINEERING AND PHYSICAL


academic research through development of SCIENCES KEY CONTACTS 2017-18
research strategy and policy, by supporting
researchers in accessing funding and forming
new collaborations, and through governance
procedures, research information systems
and contracting support.

The Directorate also works with University


colleagues, students, industry and the wider
community to provide support from the
conception of an early idea or concept
through to a range of knowledge exchange
and commercialisation outcomes.

Scott Rutherford
Director of Research and
Enterprise

Research and Enterprise


63 University Road
Belfast
BT7 1NF

Tel 028 90 97 2568


Fax 028 90 97 2570
E-mail
re@qub.ac.uk
$33/,&$7,21 %86,1(66 ,1129$7,21 &2175$&7,1*32/,&<$1'
'(9(/230(17 (1*$*(0(17 $1',03$&7 ,1)250$7,216<67(06

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT &2//$%25$7,1*:,7+,1'8675< 5(6($5&+&200(5&,$/,6$7,21 CONTRACTING


Head of Research Development +HDGRI%XVLQHVV$OOLDQFH +HDGRI&RPPHUFLDO'HYHORSPHQW Head of Contracting
Dr Neil Harrison 'U'HUPRW/HRQDUG 'U3DXO'RQDFK\ RoisAine Hamill
02890 97 1140   02890 97 1315
n.harrison@qub.ac.uk GHUPRWOHRQDUG#TXEDFXN SGRQDFK\#TXEDFXN roisaine.hamill@qub.ac.uk
5HVHDUFK'HYHORSPHQWManager
Alan Thursfield %XVLQHVV$OOLDQFH0DQDJHU &RPPHUFLDO'HYHORSPHQW0DQDJHU Contracts Manager
5319 &RQRU4XLQQ 'U-DVRQ:LJJLQV Richard Nugent
a.thursfield#TXEDFXN   02890 97 3961
FTXLQQ#TXEDFXN MZLJJLQV#TXEDFXN r.nugent@qub.ac.uk

&2168/7$1&<$1'7(&+1,&$/ &RPPHUFLDO'HYHORSPHQW0DQDJHU Contracts Manager


6(59,&(6 'UAnn McConnell (Chemistry) Mark Prenter
1510 02890 97 1493
+HDGRI&RQVXOWDQF\DQG7HFKQLFDO6HUYLFHV a.mcconnell#TXEDFXN m.prenter@qub.ac.uk
(U AND INTERNATIONAL 7RP(GJDU
 Intellectual Property Manager RESEARCH POLICY
Head of EU and International WHGJDU#TXEDFXN Dermot Tierney
Dr Inmaculada Higueras 02890 97 1348 Head of Research Policy
02890 97 1407 &RQVXOWDQF\6HUYLFHV2IILFHU d.tierney@qub.ac.uk Karis Hewitt
i.higueras@qub.ac.uk 0LFKDHO0F&OHDYH 02890 97 2578
 Head of Spinouts and Investments k.hewitt@qub.ac.uk
(85HVHDUFK0DQDJHU
PPFFOHDYH#TXEDFXN David Moore
'U/\GLD/HSHFXFKHO Research Policy Manager
02890 97 1521
 Chris Browne
.12:/('*(75$16)(5 david@qubis.co.uk
OOHSHFXFKHO#TXEDFXN 02890 97 2549
3$571(56+,36 .73
(87KHPDWLF/HDG c.browne@qub.ac.uk
+HDGRI.73 ,03$&7$1'38%/,&(1*$*(0(17
&LDUDQ3UXQW\ (QJLQHHULQJ 
 Lorraine Marks PURE AND RESEARCH
,PSDFW0DQDJHU
FSUXQW\#TXEDFXN 02890 97 3970
James Dillon INFORMATION SYSTEMS
l.marks@qub.ac.uk
1573
5(6($5&+*29(51$1&(,17(*5,7< Research Information Manager
j.dillon#TXEDFXN
$1'(7+,&6 Dr Jonathan Greer
02890 97 1139
+HDGRI5HVHDUFK*RYHUQDQFH Impact Officer
j.greer@qub.ac.uk
/RXLVH'XQORS Dr Stephen McCabe
 02890 97 2561 Programme Manager
OKGXQORS#TXEDFXN Stephen.mccabe@qub.ac.uk Nicholas Blease
02890 97 2584
5HVHDUFK*RYHUQDQFH0DQDJHUV n.blease@qub.ac.uk
'U6WHSKHQ/LJJHWW

VOLJJHWW#TXEDFXN
'U3DXOD7LJKH

SWLJKH#TXEDFXN