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Advertising fee

Advertising on mobile devices is the one that has greater acceptance among users,

generating twice as many impressions in these devices compared to websites. In

addition, investment in advertising within this sector will gradually grow over the next

few years. This indicates to us, the importance that advertising is acquiring within the

apps.

Formats

Banner

They are the best-known format. The most common are rectangular

formats of 320 x 50, which are placed in the high or low part, either

from our browser or from our app. They are not excessively intrusive,

but neither too flashy. The limited space requires advertisers to

reduce the promotional message to a minimum, avoiding the excess

of information and therefore the confusion of the users. That is why they tend

to work slightly better for large brands, who do not need to present themselves

to the public and can focus on creating more visual pieces with less text.

Interstitial

They are banners that appear covering all or a large part of the screen

of our device and only disappear after a certain time or when the user

closes them voluntarily. Interstitials have been very popular in recent

years among advertisers, ensuring that the user pays all their

attention, at least for a few seconds, to their message. And they have
worked especially well when used between screens in applications and games, by not

directly interrupting the task that the user was trying to complete. They have a high click

rate (up to double or triple the banner ads) and enough space to create more

memorable pieces.

Expandable banner

It is less intrusive than the interstitial, appearing only when the user decides to interact

with it, and also has more space for the advertising message, and the possibility of

adding video or other types of interactions. In general, users tolerate better this type of

banners on mobile devices than on desktop, since they prefer the expanded format of

the banner to an external link to the advertiser's website.

Why include ads in HUFS PAY?

This is one of the most critical points that exist when we decide how to monetize our

app. Because it is linked to the income model that we defined during the development

phase of the application, but there are enough benefits and improve HUFS PAY to the

fact of having enough income, that will allow the subsistence of the application to create

new versions and improve usability and user experience.

How does it work?


The advertising operation in HUFS PAY is simple, first we acquired a series of advertisers

that want to put their advertising in HUFS PAY, in which the advertiser has to contact

the development group and create a profile with the respective announcement, once

done this process our application will begin to show the ads at the bottom of the screen

Monetization model

Clicks, why it matters: clicks can help determine if an ad is appealing to people who see

it. This way we will know how many people click or touch on an ad and how many

impressions have been published also the measure the effectiveness of the ad.

Cost per thousand impressions (CPM), Advertisers who publish CPM ads set the desired

price for 1,000 published ads and pay each time their ad appears. Set their desired price

per 1000 ads served and pay each time their ad appears.

HUFS PAY advertising cost table

Type Click Cost Ad daily cost Ad monthly cost

Banner 1.000 원 1.000 원 30.000 원

Interstitial 3.000 원 3.000 원 90.000 원

Expandable Banner 5.000 원 5.000 원 150.000 원

Revenue per thousand impressions

𝑇𝑜𝑡𝑎𝑙 𝑟𝑒𝑣𝑒𝑛𝑢𝑒
RPM = 𝑇𝑜𝑡𝑎𝑙 𝐼𝑚𝑝𝑟𝑒𝑠𝑖𝑜𝑛 x 1000

For example:
 Advertiser A pays 1.000 원 per click. On running a banner, if it generates 35 clicks

on 700 impressions. It means that for 700 ad’s views HUFS PAY publisher earns

35,000 원 (35 clicks x 1.000 원 per click).

Also, the RPM would be:

(35.000 원/700) x 1000 = 50.000 원

This means Advertiser A would effectively be paying 50.000 원 to advertise to 700

people (CPM = 50.000 원).

 Advertiser B pay 3.000 원 per click. On running an interstitial, if it generates 60

clicks on 800 impressions. It means that for 800 impressions HUFS PAY publisher

earns 180,000 (60 clicks x 3.000 원 per click).

And the RPM would be:

(180.000 원/800) x 1000 = 225.000 원

This means Advertiser A would effectively be paying 225.000 원 to advertise to 800

people (CPM = 225.000 원)

HUFS Profile

- Total No. of Faculty Members: 841.

- No. of International Professors: 200.


- No. of Students: 22,504 Undergraduate students / 4,166 Graduate students.

- No. of International students: approx. 1,774 international students from 90

countries.

Taking into account the total number of people who are currently working and studying

at Hankuk University there are 5,940 persons approximately, suppose that we can get

approximately the half 2.970 impressions daily if they use HUFS PAY.

Let’s take an example with this data, so if and advertiser pays 1.000 원 per click on

running and a banner and Let’s suppose it gets 300 clicks on those 2.970 impressions.

HUFS PAY publisher team earns 300,000 원 (300 clicks x 1.000 원 per click).

The RPM would be:

(300.000 원/2.970) x 1000 = 101.010 원

This means Advertiser would effectively be paying 101.010 원 to advertise to 2.970

people (CPM = 101.010 원).

References:

1. (RPM and How to Calculate it): https://digitaldeepak.com/what-is-ecpm-rpm/

2. (Types of mobile ads): https://gimbal.com/mobile-ad-types/

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