Anda di halaman 1dari 3

Curtin University Research Contacts For MoRAIS Applicants

1. Growing the Global Bioeconomy Contact Email


Oil/water interfacial phenomena for palm oil and cashew nut shell liquid processing Dr. Chi Phan c.phan@curtin.edu.au

2. Data Science - Modeling and analysis with large data sets Contact Email
Are oropharyngeal and gut microbiome profiles associated with TLR pathway immune response in Chinese Immigrants?
Associate Professor Brad Zhang Brad.zhang@curtin.edu.au
Using systems biology techniques to interpret whole genome methylation data in Chinese immigrants
Data analytics in agriculture: linking spatial information, agronomy and models
Data mining for regional insight into agribusiness
Research Assistant Myrtille Lacoste Myrtille.Lacoste@curtin.edu.au
Modelling trends in climate data and impact on agriculture
Meta-analysis on plantation data: intensifiying cocoa/palm oil long-term production
Curtin Instiute for Computation has a theme devoted to this - see http://computation.curtin.edu.au/research/themes/big-data-analytics/ Professor Andrew Rohl andrew.rohl@curtin.edu.au
Satellite remote sensing of air pollution in Indonesia as a cost-effective alternative to ground-based monitoring Dr Gavin Pereira gavin.f.pereira@curtin.edu.au
Any applied analyis, but with a focus on health-related outcomes/drivers Professor Mark Harris Mark.Harris@curtin.edu.au

3. Understanding and adapting to the transformations associated with digital media technologies Contact Email
The networks of digital agriculture: agents and flows (stakeholder analysis in various productions e.g. cocoa, palm oil, meat...)
Potential of digital agricultural technologies for rural development and productivity
Research Assistant Myrtille Lacoste Myrtille.Lacoste@curtin.edu.au
Digital agriculture: promoting high-value products through value chain development
Building apps to support agricultural decision making
Digital media technologies in Education Professor John Williams pjohn.williams@curtin.edu.au
Associate Professor Milovan Urosevic M.Urosevic@curtin.edu.au
Multi-component seismic, AVO, anisotropy and monitoring
Associate Professor Roman Pevzner R.Pevzner@curtin.edu.au
Time lapse seismic for reservoir monitoring, borehole seismic, distributed acoustic sensing
Associate Professor Andrej Bona A.Bona@curtin.edu.au
Seismic imaging
Professor Boris Gurevich B.Gurevich@curtin.edu.au
Rock Physics Professor Maxim Lebedev m.lebedev@curtin.edu.au

4. Energy availability, planning and utilization of existing resources, identification of new technologies and infrastructure Contact Email
Human capital and potential energy-saving windfall in developing countires
Associate Professor Ruhul Salim Ruhul.Salim@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Climate change, sustainable cities and economic growth
Energy security in Asia, Energy economics; Natural gas sustainability Professor Helen Cabalu H.Cabalu@curtin.edu.au
Petroleum Engineering Geomechanics topicss such as Hydraulic Fracturing, Reservoir Geomechanics, Sand Production, and Wellbore Stability Dr. Seyed Fallah Seyed.Fallahza@curtin.edu.au
Unconventional oil and gas, Petrophysics and Formation Evaluation Professor Reza Rezaee r.rezaee@curtin.edu.au

5. Future Industries Contact Email

6. Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Strategy Contact Email


Digital tools in agriculture as media for training and development
Data sharing in agriculture: successful business models Research Assistant Myrtille Lacoste Myrtille.Lacoste@curtin.edu.au
The relevance of crowd-sourcing data in agriculture
Perceptions of human resource management and managerial style and their impact on innovative behaviour: a qualitative study Associate Professor Steve McKenna Stephen.Mckenna@curtin.edu.au
Social Enterpreneruship and Innovation in the Tourism Sector Dr Subas Dhakal Subas.Dhakal@curtin.edu.au

7. Accountability, Regulation and Governance Contact Email


Professor Ross Taplin R.Taplin@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Professor Saurav Dutta saurav.dutta@curtin.edu.au
Research in Ethics and Accounting Education
Professor Glennda Scully G.Scully@curtin.edu.au
Forensic Accounting and Fraud detection
Dr Rosie Kerr R.Kerr@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Associate Professor Alistair Brown Alistair.Brown@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Professor Glennda Scully G.Scully@curtin.edu.au
Dr Harj Singh H.Singh@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Dr Nigar Sultana N.Sultana@curtin.edu.au
Professor Saurav Dutta saurav.dutta@curtin.edu.au
Dr Effiezal Abdul Wahab effiezal.abdulwahab@curtin.edu.au
Auditing Research: audit quality, internal audit and controls, group audits, audit risk and materiality
Dr Abhi Singh Abhijeet.S@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Professor Ross Taplin R.Taplin@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Dr YH Tham Y.Tham@curtin.edu.au
Dr Vincent Chang V.Chang@curtin.edu.au
Dr Imran Haider imran.haider@curtin.edu.au
Professor John Evans John.Evans@curtin.edu.au
Dr Harj Singh H.Singh@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Dr Nigar Sultana N.Sultana@curtin.edu.au
Corporate Governance, Executive Compensation, Board and Board sub-committees
Dr Lien Duong L.Duong@curtin.edu.au
Associate Professor Grantley Taylor Grantley.Taylor@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Dr Pattarin Adithipyangkul P.Adithip@curtin.edu.au
Dr Lien Duong L.Duong@curtin.edu.au
Dr Nigar Sultana N.Sultana@curtin.edu.au
Associate Professor Grantley Taylor Grantley.Taylor@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Financial Reporting Quality including earnings management, conservatism, financial distress and developing economies
Associate Professor Alina Lee Alina.Lee@curtin.edu.au
Dr Greg White Greg.White@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Dr Yuni Yuningsih Y.Yuningsih@curtin.edu.au
Big data in agriculture: legalities and realities Research Assistant Myrtille Lacoste Myrtille.Lacoste@curtin.edu.au
Corporate Social Responsibility in SMEs and Multi-Nationals Dr Subas Dhakal Subas.Dhakal@curtin.edu.au

8. Business Process Management in Governance and Leadership Contact Email


Professor Chongyi Liu chongyi.liu@curtin.edu.au
Associate Professor Grantley Taylor Grantley.Taylor@cbs.curtin.edu.au
Research in management accounting, performance management and CSR
Dr Nigar Sultana N.Sultana@curtin.edu.au
Professor Glennda Scully G.Scully@curtin.edu.au

9. Health Determinants and Health Systems Contact Email


Professor Steve Allsop S.Allsop@curtin.edu.au
Professor Tanya Chikritzhs T.N.Chikritzhs@curtin.edu.au
Alcohol policy
Dr Wenbin Liang W.Liang@curtin.edu.au
Dr Tina Lam Tina.Lam@curtin.edu.au
Autism - specifially assessing functioning in Austism internationally using the International Classification of Funtioning Developed by the World Health Organization Professor Sonya Girdler sonya.girdler@curtin.edu.au
Causes of cancer; occupational health Professor Lin Fritschi lin.fritschi@curtin.edu.au
Early Intervention and Prevention (Drug and Alcohol) Dr Nyanda McBride N.McBride@curtin.edu.au
Ethnograpic Research Professor David Moore D.Moore@curtin.edu.au
Health effects attributable to illegal biomass burning in Indonesia
Re-evaluation of World Health Organisation recommendations for birth spacing in low-middle income countries Dr Gavin Pereira gavin.f.pereira@curtin.edu.au
A health-effects evidence base to motivate development of Indonesia's first birth registry
Professor Simon Lenton S.Lenton@curtin.edu.au
Illicit Drug Use Associate Professor Rebecca McKetin rebecca.mcketin@curtin.edu.au
Dr Robert Tait robert.tait@curtin.edu.au
Medication use (prescribing, clinical management), safety and quality in health care, antibiotic stewardship, professional community pharmacy services, electronic Professor Lynne Emmerton lynne.emmerton@curtin.edu.au
Social Studies of Addiction Concepts Professor Suzanne Fraser suzanne.fraser@curtin.edu.au
Societal preferences for health system design Associate Professor Richard Norman richard.norman@curtin.edu.au
Professor Dennis Gray D.Gray@curtin.edu.au
Substance use among Aboriginal Australians Dr Mandy Wilson Mandy.Wilson@curtin.edu.au
Dr Julia Butt Julia.Butt@curtin.edu.au
Any applied analysis Professor Mark Harris Mark.Harris@curtin.edu.au
The HIV Related Diseases Programme Associate Professor Patricia Price Patricia.Price@curtin.edu.au
New Rhenium-based Compounds as Potential Anti-Cancer Drugs Professor Marco Falasca Marco.Falasca@curtin.edu.au
Structural biology, macromolecular modelling and computational biophysics Professor Ricardo L. Mancera R.Mancera@curtin.edu.au

10. Chronic Disease and Ageing Contact Email


Polypharmacy (management of multi-morbidities), dementia management, anticoagulant management Professor Lynne Emmerton lynne.emmerton@curtin.edu.au
Immune related circulating microRNAs in newly arrived and long-tern Chinese immigrants Associate Professor Brad Zhang Brad.zhang@curtin.edu.au
Associate Professor Brad Zhang Brad.zhang@curtin.edu.au
Identify epigenetic biomarkers of congenital heart defects (CHD) in parents
Associate Professor Phillip Melton phillip.melton@curtin.edu.au

11. STEM Education Contact Email


STEM Education Research group - A recognized discipline area in the School of Education Professor John Williams pjohn.williams@curtin.edu.au

Please note this is not a complete list. At Curtin we have a number of supervisors across a range of study disciplines. We encourage you to find a supervisor through the register linked below. You can search the
register using key words from your study discipline or school of interest.

Link
Link Link

Link Link