Anda di halaman 1dari 9

2019 Drik Panchang Indian Festivals Calendar

Indian Festivals for New Delhi, NCT, India

Location: New Delhi, India Date of Creation: December 19, 2018, Wednesday
Latitude: 28° 38′ 08″ N Version: v1.0.0
Longitude: 77° 13′ 28″ E
Elevation: 216 m
Olson Timezone: Asia/Kolkata
Timezone: 5.5

Registered Office: Branch Office:


010, United Daffodils, BMA College Road 187-D, Radha Nagar
Doddanekundi, Marathahalli Outer Ring Road Krishna Nagar Post Office
Bengaluru - 560037 Mathura - 281004

Page 1 of 9
• Government Holidays • Sikh Festivals • Christian Holidays • Islamic Holidays

• Good to Know • Hindu Festivals & Others

January 2019

English New Year


1 January 1, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday first day of Gregorian calendar

National Youth Day Swami Vivekananda Jayanti


12 January 12, 2019, Saturday January 12, 2019, Saturday
Saturday fixed day in Gregorian calendar fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti


13 January 13, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Pausha, Shukla Saptami

Lohri
14 January 14, 2019, Monday
Monday day before Makara Sankranti

Pongal Makara Sankranti


15 January 15, 2019, Tuesday January 15, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday on Makara Sankranti day Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun

Tailang Swami Jayanti


17 January 17, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Pausha, Shukla Ekadashi

Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti


23 January 23, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Republic Day
26 January 26, 2019, Saturday
Saturday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Vivekananda Jayanti *Samvat


27 January 27, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Magha, Krishna Saptami

Gandhi Punyatithi
30 January 30, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

More January Festivals

February 2019

Page 2 of 9
World Cancer Day
4 February 4, 2019, Monday
Monday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Vasant Panchami
9 February 9, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Magha, Shukla Panchami

Valentine's Day
14 February 14, 2019, Thursday
Thursday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Guru Ravidas Jayanti


19 February 19, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday Magha, Shukla Purnima

Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati


28 Jayanti
Thursday February 28, 2019, Thursday
Phalguna, Krishna Dashami

More February Festivals

March 2019

Maha Shivaratri
4 March 4, 2019, Monday
Monday Phalguna, Krishna Chaturdashi

Ramakrishna Jayanti International Women's Day


8 March 8, 2019, Friday March 8, 2019, Friday
Friday Phalguna, Shukla Dwitiya fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Chhoti Holi Holika Dahan


20 March 20, 2019, Wednesday March 20, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday Phalguna, Shukla Purnima Phalguna, Shukla Purnima

Hazarat Ali's Birthday


March 20, 2019, Wednesday
based on Islamic calendar

Holi Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti


21 March 21, 2019, Thursday March 21, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Chaitra, Krishna Pratipada Phalguna, Shukla Purnima

Vernal Equinox Parsi New Year


March 21, 2019, Thursday March 21, 2019, Thursday
Astronomy Event based on Parsi calendar

Shivaji Jayanti Shaheed Diwas


23 March 23, 2019, Saturday March 23, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Chaitra, Krishna Tritiya fixed day in Gregorian calendar

More March Festivals

Page 3 of 9
April 2019

Bank's Holiday
1 April 1, 2019, Monday
Monday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Gudi Padwa Ugadi


6 April 6, 2019, Saturday April 6, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Jhulelal Jayanti
7 April 7, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Chaitra, Shukla Dwitiya

Rama Navami *Smarta


13 April 13, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Chaitra, Shukla Navami

Rama Navami *ISKCON Solar New Year


14 April 14, 2019, Sunday April 14, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Chaitra, Shukla Navami first day of Hindu Solar calendar

Baisakhi Ambedkar Jayanti


April 14, 2019, Sunday April 14, 2019, Sunday
observed on Mesha Sankranti fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Mahavir Swami Jayanti


17 April 17, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday Chaitra, Shukla Trayodashi

Good Friday
19 April 19, 2019, Friday
Friday based on Christian calendar

Easter
21 April 21, 2019, Sunday
Sunday based on Christian calendar

Earth Day
22 April 22, 2019, Monday
Monday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Vallabhacharya Jayanti
30 April 30, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday Vaishakha, Krishna Ekadashi

More April Festivals

May 2019

International Workers' Day


1 May 1, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Page 4 of 9
World Laughter Day
5 May 5, 2019, Sunday
Sunday 1st Sunday of May

Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti


7 May 7, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Shankaracharya Jayanti Surdas Jayanti


9 May 9, 2019, Thursday May 9, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Vaishakha, Shukla Panchami Vaishakha, Shukla Panchami

Mother's Day
12 May 12, 2019, Sunday
Sunday 2nd Sunday of May

Buddha Purnima
18 May 18, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima

World No Tobacco Day Jamat Ul-Vida


31 May 31, 2019, Friday May 31, 2019, Friday
Friday fixed day in Gregorian calendar based on Islamic calendar

More May Festivals

June 2019

World Environment Day Eid al-Fitr


5 June 5, 2019, Wednesday June 5, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar based on Islamic calendar

Ramadan
June 5, 2019, Wednesday
based on Islamic calendar

Maharana Pratap Jayanti


6 June 6, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Jyeshtha, Shukla Tritiya

Father's Day
16 June 16, 2019, Sunday
Sunday 3rd Sunday of June

Kabirdas Jayanti
17 June 17, 2019, Monday
Monday Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima

Longest Day of Year International Yoga Day


21 June 21, 2019, Friday June 21, 2019, Friday
Friday Astronomy Event fixed day in Gregorian calendar

More June Festivals

Page 5 of 9
July 2019

Jagannath Rathyatra
4 July 4, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Ashadha, Shukla Dwitiya

Guru Purnima
16 July 16, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday Ashadha, Shukla Purnima

More July Festivals

August 2019

Friendship Day
4 August 4, 2019, Sunday
Sunday 1st Sunday of August

Tulsidas Jayanti
7 August 7, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday Shravana, Shukla Saptami

Eid al-Adha Bakrid


12 August 12, 2019, Monday August 12, 2019, Monday
Monday based on Islamic calendar based on Islamic calendar

Rakhi Raksha Bandhan


15 August 15, 2019, Thursday August 15, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Shravana, Shukla Purnima Shravana, Shukla Purnima

Independence Day
August 15, 2019, Thursday
fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Krishna Janmashtami
24 August 24, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Bhadrapada, Krishna Ashtami

More August Festivals

September 2019

Al-Hijra Islamic New Year


1 September 1, 2019, Sunday September 1, 2019, Sunday
Sunday based on Islamic calendar based on Islamic calendar

Ganesh Chaturthi
2 September 2, 2019, Monday
Monday Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturthi

Page 6 of 9
Teachers' Day
5 September 5, 2019, Thursday
Thursday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Day of Ashura Muharram


10 September 10, 2019, Tuesday September 10, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday based on Islamic calendar based on Islamic calendar

Onam
11 September 11, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday Sun in Simha & Shravana Nakshatra

Hindi Diwas
14 September 14, 2019, Saturday
Saturday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Engineer's Day Vishveshvarya Jayanti


15 September 15, 2019, Sunday September 15, 2019, Sunday
Sunday fixed day in Gregorian calendar fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Autumnal Equinox
23 September 23, 2019, Monday
Monday Astronomy Event

Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti


29 September 29, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Ashwina, Shukla Pratipada

More September Festivals

October 2019

Gandhi Jayanti
2 October 2, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Durga Ashtami Maha Navami


6 October 6, 2019, Sunday October 6, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami Ashwina, Shukla Navami

Dussehra Madhvacharya Jayanti


8 October 8, 2019, Tuesday October 8, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday Ashwina, Shukla Dashami Ashwina, Shukla Dashami

Valmiki Jayanti Meerabai Jayanti


13 October 13, 2019, Sunday October 13, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Ashwina, Shukla Purnima Ashwina, Shukla Purnima

Karwa Chauth
17 October 17, 2019, Thursday
Thursday Kartika, Krishna Chaturthi

Page 7 of 9
Narak Chaturdashi Diwali
27 October 27, 2019, Sunday October 27, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi Kartika, Krishna Amavasya

Lakshmi Puja
October 27, 2019, Sunday
Kartika, Krishna Amavasya

Govardhan Puja
28 October 28, 2019, Monday
Monday Kartika, Shukla Pratipada

Bhaiya Dooj
29 October 29, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday Kartika, Shukla Dwitiya

More October Festivals

November 2019

Chhath Puja
2 November 2, 2019, Saturday
Saturday Kartika, Shukla Shashthi

Milad an-Nabi Id-e-Milad


10 November 10, 2019, Sunday November 10, 2019, Sunday
Sunday based on Islamic calendar based on Islamic calendar

Guru Nanak Jayanti


12 November 12, 2019, Tuesday
Tuesday Kartika, Shukla Purnima

Children's Day Nehru Jayanti


14 November 14, 2019, Thursday November 14, 2019, Thursday
Thursday fixed day in Gregorian calendar fixed day in Gregorian calendar

More November Festivals

December 2019

World AIDS Day


1 December 1, 2019, Sunday
Sunday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

Shortest Day of Year


22 December 22, 2019, Sunday
Sunday Astronomy Event

Merry Christmas
25 December 25, 2019, Wednesday
Wednesday fixed day in Gregorian calendar

More December Festivals

Page 8 of 9
Page 9 of 9