Anda di halaman 1dari 2

Framework Programme Working Group:

FP9 planning & university networks

13 December 2017
Helsinki EU Office, Rue Belliard 15, Brussels


12:30 - Registration and light lunch

13:00 - FP Working Group deliberations

What topics should we work on together for reports and events
for 2018?

14:00 - European University Networks: How would President

Macron’s proposals for a new approach for research,
innovation and education work?

• Julien Blanc, Advisor Europe, International and Territorial

Communities, Office of the Minister for Higher Education,
Research and Innovation, France

15:00 - End
• Mathias Aguirre Havgar, Representative in Brussels, Innovation Norway
• Doris Alexander, Research Development Manager, Trinity College Dublin (by Skype)
• Jaana Backman, Director, LEAR, University of Eastern Finland (by Skype)
• Verdiana Bandini, Head of Unit Internationalisation, Research & Innovation,
Strategic partnerships, University of Bologna (by Skype)
• Julian Bauer, Policy & Project Officer, Research & Innovation, EUA
• Lisandro Benedetti-Cecchi, Vice Rector for European and International Research,
University of Pisa (by Skype)
• Jérôme Béquignon, Senior Programme Coordinator, European Space Agency
• Niek Brunsveld, Senior Policy Advisor, Research & Innovation, University of
Amsterdam (by Skype)
• Massimo Busuoli, Head of EU Ofiice, NTNU
• Vincent Clay, Senior Manager, EU Government Affairs, Pfizer
• Karin Dahlman-Wright, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Karolinska Institute (by Skype)
• Maryline Fiaschi, Managing Director, Science|Business
• Alessia Franchini, Research Advisor, Socio-economic Sciences and Humanities,
University of Bologna (by Skype)
• Saara Harjula, Deputy Head of Office, Helsinki EU Office
• Mike Haymes, Research Partnerships Manager, University of Warwick (by Skype)
• Taru Henriksson, Advisor, Global Impact, Aalto University (by Skype)
• Elke Lammertyn, Head of EU Office, KU Leuven R&D (by Skype)
• Richard L. Hudson, Editor-in-chief and Vice Chair of the Board, Science|Business
• Sabine Lopez, Director, International Relations, UPMC
• Mareike Lutz, Research Adviser, Chalmers Grants Office; EU Research
Coordinator, Chalmers University of Technology (by Skype)
• Dora Meredith, National Contact Point - Business Support and European Liaison,
Innovate UK (by Skype)
• Jan Palmowski, Secretary General, The Guild of European Research-Intensive
• Tuija Pulkkinen, Vice-President, Research and Innovation, Aalto University (by
• Andrew Roadnight, International Research Development Officer/Research &
Impact Services, University of Warwick (by Skype)
• Julia Schmalenberg, Senior Policy Advisor, Fraunhofer
• Hannu Seristö, Vice President, External Relations, Aalto University (by Skype)
• Charlotte Thorley, Senior Manager, Science|Business
• Luk van Langenhove, Senior Adviser (European Strategy), University of Warwick
• Rolf Vermeij, Liaison Officer, Strategy and Policy EU Office, University of
• Walter Vermeiren, Head of Technology Intelligence and Scientific Information,
• Bart Veys, Policy Officer, COST
• Walter Weigel, Vice-President, European Research Institute, Huawei (by Skype)